Worthy Grand Knights:Mary

This is the first in a monthly series of helpful hints to enable your council to qualify for the Columbian Award.  The Novena for Life is one of the mandatory programs in overall culture of life programming.

Your first step is to refer to the Supreme Web Site and key in ” Novena For Life”. All the essentials are there. Have your F.S. order the following prayer cards:  4665 Prayer for Life,  2072 Rosary for Life, and 4237 Celebrate the Gospel of Life. It is important that your audience has a focus.  It might open the Novena with a Mass, prayer service, or a Rosary, or any combination.  Additional pro-life meditations available from the U.S.C.C.B. and Priests for Life web sites.

Talk to your pastor and set a time when both the Knights and parish can be involved.  Remember to emphasize the importance of prayer in defeating the culture of death in our society.  Nine straight days of prayer (which can include adoration of the Blessed Sacrament) will strengthen all of us truly to be the right arm of the Catholic Church and work to defend the sanctity of life. 

O Mary, bright dawn of the new world, Mother of the living, to you do we entrust the cause of life. Look down, O Mother upon the vast numbers of babies not allowed to be born, of the poor whose lives are made difficult, of men and women who are victims of brutal violence, of the elderly and sick killed by indifference or out of misguided mercy. Grant that all who believe in your son may proclaim the Gospel of Life with honesty and love. Let us continue to bear witness to the sanctity of life and pray for an end to the holocaust of abortion.

 

Upcoming Events
Wed Feb 26 @12:00AM
Ash Wednesday
Tue Mar 03 @ 6:00PM -
1st Degree - Rochester
Sat Mar 07 @ 9:00AM - 12:00PM
E-Board Meeting
Fri Mar 13 @ 7:30AM -
1st Degree - Hudson
Fri Mar 13 @ 7:30AM -
1st Degree - Manchester
Sat Mar 14 @ 1:00PM -
State Basketball Free Throw
Mon Mar 16 @ 7:00PM -
1st Degree - Bedford
Sat Mar 21 @ 1:00AM -
2nd & 3rd Degree - Rochester
Sun Mar 22 @12:00AM
Pro Life Seminar - Cathedral Manchester
Sat Mar 28 @ 5:30PM -
Granite Award Banquet
Sat Apr 04 @ 9:00AM - 12:00PM
E-Board Meeting
Sun Apr 05 @12:00AM
Palm Sunday
Tue Apr 07 @ 6:00PM -
1st Degree - Rochester
Thu Apr 09 @12:00AM
Holy Thursday
Sun Apr 12 @12:00AM
Good Friday